Topic: I don't mean to be negative

I am so bored out of my mind with everything not just music.  how do you keep things interesting and positive at the same time?

Even when I look in the mirror i feel down. 

i've been wanting to play music since sunday, it is thursday now and I haven't played a single tune

the scene here in toronto is so so horrible right now.  there is so much garbage mass apeal stuff i am just stying home these days.

this robot needs to be de-bugged, my life optimizer algorhytm has a bug.

NV

Re: I don't mean to be negative

keep your brain stimulated

like for example smoke a spliff and listen to this wink

[youtube]I0xk3J3-VBw[/youtube]

i dunno, tumblr, forums, random youtube discoveries, nature, erotic people, drinking & smoking.

The best bit of advice I EVER got was "Realise there is more to life than music"
So I got super into movies. I'm not an expert by any means in that world, but I do find spending 90-120 minutes concentrating on a film (regardless of quality) is a really good way to relax.

Something no one told me before, which I will pass on, is: Laugh as much as possible. Cartoons, Movies, Cat Videos. I'm serious, some people say when they're down they watch really depressing things. I go the other way. I laugh all the time. It is good medicine.

Sorry you feel down.

+1 for cat videos. watching soft stuff once in a while helps to keep your feet planted.

+1 for Maiovvi advice (exclude the cat video)
watching westerns works for me... the footage of the great out doors...
another thing works for me is reading and recently i started riding my bike for long distances (around 20km.. maybe not that long)
and remember feeling down is part of the balance so you can feel high at other times